Konkani Natak Sabha conducts Inter-Parish singing competition

Report By Sunil Menezes
Pics by Jerry Concessao, Derebail
Udupi Today Media Network


Mangalore, 03 August 2017: Konkani Natak Sabha®(KNS) Mangalore organized the 54th Inter Parish Singing Competition for children of different parishes of Mangalore Diocese at Don Bosco Hall here on Sunday July 30.


The competition was inaugurated by Elias Fernandes, Director of Four Winds Mass Communication by lighting the lamp along with office bearers. On behalf of President Fr Maxim D’Silva, Manager of Assisi Press, Bejai, Vice President Sunil Menezes, Secretary Judi D’souza, Asst Secretary Jossy Theodore and Treasurer Jerry Concessao among others were present.



The competition was held in two parts - out of city parishes and city parishes in the categories of 5-10 years and 10-15 years.


115 competitors from eleven parishes took part in the out of city parishes for the solo, duet and mixed group. Nithyadar Nagar Parish bagged the first place, Puttur Parish won the second and Permannur Parish the third.


Among the city parishes, 70 competitors from nine parishes took part in solo, duet and mixed group. Cordel Parish bagged the first place, Bejai Parish the second and Bajjodi Parish the third place.


Jude Fernandes, Dolwin Mendonca and Alwyn D’cunha were the judges. One behalf of President, Fr Maxim D’Silva (Manager of Assis Press, Bejai) welcomed the gathering. Raymond D’Cunha and Jossy Theodore compered. Convenor Floyd D’Mello announced the results. General Secretary Judi D’Souza proposed vote of thanks.



Out of City Parishes


5 to 10 years category – Solo

1st Rachel Pais, Nithyadarnagar, 2nd Preetham Joswa Lewis, Permannur and 3rd Riwa Christal D’Costa, Adyapadi



1st Raniya Rosario and Caral D’Souza, Permude

2nd Diona Lobo and Rachel Pais, Nithyadarnagar

3rd Deesha D’Souza and Deepa D’Souza, Eliyar padav


Mixed group

1st Verina Valdar and group, Nithyadharnagar

2nd Shaman Sequiera and group, Puttur

3rd Joswa Rodrigues and group, Permude


10 to 15 years category



1st Ancita Lobo, Nithyadharnagar, 2nd Anniya Roseline Rodrigues, Puttur and 3rd Riya Preema Moras, Allipade.



1st Snehal hyali Sequeira and Riya Preema Moras, Allipade

2nd Anniya Roseline Rodrigues and Mrudul Mascarenhas, Puttur

3rd Viola Meena D’Souza and Vinisha D’Souza, Permude


Mixed group

1st Vinisha D’Souza and group, Permannur

2nd Ancita Lobo and group, Nithyadarnagar

3rd Anniya Roseline Rodrigues and group, Puttur


City Parishes


5 to 10 years category – Solo

1st Rishel Melba Crasta, Cordel, 2nd Senorita D’Souza, Bondel and 3rd Vinoy D’Souza, Bajjodi



1st Meethan Noronha and Arwin D’Cunha, Cordel

2nd Riya Lobo and Senorita D’Souza, Bondel

3rd Vinoy D’Souza and Ashish Fernandes, Bajjodi


Mixed group

1st Larissa Cornelio and group, Bajjodi

2nd Meethan Noronha and group, Cordel

3rd Reeva D’Costa and group, Bejai


10 to 15 years category



1st Kethan Castelino, Cordel, 2nd Liyona D’souza, Bejai and 3rd Jowita Rodrigues, Derebail



1st Liyona D’souza and Erica Menezes, Bejai

2nd Brawn Fernandes and Olin Theodore, Cascia

3rd Simone Monteiro and Sweedal Mendonca, Cordel


Mixed group

1st Liyona D’souza and group, Bejai,

2nd Simone Monteiro and group, Cordel

3rd Shreyas and group, Bajjodi


No Comments Found..

All fields are mandatory.
Enter valid answer - Security Validation
  Write Comment

  Please provide your full name, email :
  Your Full Name:*
  E-mail Address:*
   Enter your feedback in this box: *
You have characters left.
  Security Validation:* 7 + 2  =